Clear pricing for a new brokerage.
One setup fee, paid once. Then a monthly usage fee on the volume your clients actually trade, never more than $5,000 a month. Servers and hosting are not included, and we say so beside the price.
Launch strong. Pay as you grow.
Trading technology for licensed brokerages.
- One-time setup
- $1,999 Paid once when you start. Not part of the monthly fee.
- Monthly usage fee
- $5 per USD $1 million of billable trading volume, capped at $5,000 per month. Nothing else is charged monthly.
- Monthly maximum
- The monthly usage fee is capped at $5,000: billable volume above USD $1 billion in a month is not charged further.
- Monthly minimum
- No monthly minimum while the launch offer remains active, subject to the inactivity condition.
- Included
- Trading engine, Cockpit back-office, CRM, liquidity bridge, web trader, and iOS, Android, macOS and Windows apps included.
- Not included
- Servers and hosting are not included. Plan for them beside the price.
- What counts as billable volume
- Opening and closing transactions on all live accounts count toward billable USD volume, across A-Book, B-Book and Hybrid. Demo trades are excluded. Each customer execution counts once; its liquidity hedge is not charged again.
- Inactivity
- After six consecutive months with zero live trading volume, your account moves to the Entry plan at $1,200 per month.
- Detailed terms
- Detailed billing terms, including currency conversion, rounding, corrections, monthly cut-off, taxes and payment terms, are set out in the customer agreement.
See your monthly usage fee before you talk to us.
Enter the total billable USD volume your brokerage expects in a month. Opening and closing transactions on live accounts both count, across A-Book, B-Book and Hybrid. Demo trades are excluded, and each customer execution counts once.
Example: an opening transaction of $100,000 plus a closing transaction of $100,000 is $200,000 of billable volume and a $1 usage fee. The USD values at opening and closing can differ.
Platform fees compared
Monthly platform fees at five volumes, from each provider's own published terms. Where a provider does not publish a price, the table says "Not stated", or shows a figure reported in the trade press, marked as reported, with its source below.
| Monthly billable volume | cTrader | DXtrade | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $10 million | $50 | $5,000 | Not stated | about $10,000, reportedEntry licence, 1,000 accounts |
| $100 million | $500 | $5,000 | Not stated | about $10,000, reportedEntry licence, 1,000 accounts |
| $400 million | $2,000 | $5,000 | Not stated | about $10,000, reportedEntry licence, 1,000 accounts |
| $1 billion | $5,000 | $5,000 | Not stated | about $10,000, reportedEntry licence, 1,000 accounts |
| Above $1 billion | $5,000, capped | $5,000, then $5 per $1 million above | Not stated | about $25,000, as quotedStandard licence, 25,000 accounts |
| One-time setup | $1,999 | $5,000 | Not stated | Not published |
Platform fees only, assuming the same billable USD volume. cTrader's monthly fee includes hosting; Metafix's does not, so budget for servers and hosting separately. Other providers' terms are indicative and may depend on accounts, asset classes and setup; confirm their current terms with them before relying on this table.
- Metafix: $5 per USD $1 million of billable volume, capped at $5,000 per month; no monthly minimum while the launch offer is active; servers and hosting not included.
- cTrader: $5,000 per month including $1 billion of volume, then $5 per $1 million above it; three months billed upfront; hosting included; prices indicative. Source: Spotware standard broker terms, bundle.spotware.com, checked 1 November 2026.
- DXtrade: Devexperts does not publish DXtrade prices; quotes on request. Source: Devexperts pages and software directories checked 1 November 2026.
- MetaTrader 5: MetaQuotes prices by licence tier and account capacity, not by trading volume, and publishes no prices. Its own page describes Entry as 1,000 real accounts, Standard as 25,000 and Enterprise as 200,000. Industry sources quoted by Finance Magnates put support for one MetaTrader licence at an average of about $10,000 a month before a 20 to 25 percent increase from January 2025, consistent with what Metafix has been quoted; the Standard tier figure of about $25,000 a month is what MetaQuotes quoted Metafix in 2026. Every deal is negotiated separately, so both figures are estimates and quotes, not list prices. Source: MetaQuotes broker purchase page (metatrader5.com/en/brokers/buy) for the tiers; Finance Magnates reports on MetaQuotes licensing fees (financemagnates.com) for the Entry estimate; a quote received by Metafix in 2026 for the Standard tier; checked 1 November 2026.
Competitor figures are taken from those providers' published terms, trade-press reports or quotes Metafix has received, as of 1 November 2026, to the best of our knowledge. They are not authoritative statements of any provider's pricing, may be incomplete or out of date, and should be confirmed with each provider directly. Product names belong to their respective owners; Metafix is not affiliated with them. Only the Metafix column is our offer.
Before you plan your budget
Is there a monthly minimum?
No monthly minimum while the launch offer remains active, subject to the inactivity condition. After six consecutive months with zero live trading volume, your account moves to the Entry plan at $1,200 per month.
Which transactions count?
Opening and closing transactions on all live accounts count toward billable USD volume, across A-Book, B-Book and Hybrid. Demo trades are excluded. Each customer execution counts once; its liquidity hedge is not charged again.
What is included and what is not?
Trading engine, Cockpit back-office, CRM, liquidity bridge, web trader, and iOS, Android, macOS and Windows apps included. Servers and hosting are not included. You arrange and pay for your own servers and hosting.
How is the fee calculated?
Billable USD volume for the month multiplied by $5 per USD $1 million. The calculator above shows the exact figure for any volume. The fee is based on USD volume, not on lot counts.
Is the setup fee charged every month?
No. The $1,999 setup fee is paid once when you start. The only monthly charge is the usage fee on billable volume.
Is there a maximum monthly fee?
The monthly usage fee is capped at $5,000: billable volume above USD $1 billion in a month is not charged further.
Where are the detailed billing terms?
Detailed billing terms, including currency conversion, rounding, corrections, monthly cut-off, taxes and payment terms, are set out in the customer agreement.
How do we get started?
Book a brokerage demo. We walk through the platform, agree the scope and responsibilities for deployment, and confirm the launch offer in your customer agreement before any work starts.
Plan your brokerage launch on the launch offer
Bring your licence status, intended markets, required products and hosting plan. We confirm scope and the offer before deployment.
